Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

Texas Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Katy, TX & Cypress, TX

363 total reviews

Texas Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 363 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Texas Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise R.
Submitted 05/25/17
Lovely new office and everyone was very pleasant. Saw Susan Le and she was wonderful. Very good experience and think I have found my new dermatologist in Katy! Much better experience than with my previous dermatologist. Hope it stays this way and doesn't get too busy.
Jeanette C.
Submitted 05/23/17
Very nice people and very efficient. I appreciate that they didn't waste my time.
Ronald W.
Submitted 05/18/17
The appointment went very well, just felt like the wait was a a little long before being seen by the doctor.
Thuy N.
Submitted 05/17/17
Wait time was short! Instead of just giving the medication, Dr. Sedrak did the bx to determine the correct skin disease that I've suffered for years. I just don't prefer to have the PA do the initial assessment.
Tom W.
Submitted 05/12/17
Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Kira O.
Submitted 05/11/17
The wait was minimal, all the staff I interacted with were polite and accommodating. I saw the PA, Cheney Chang and he was great! He listened to my long rash story :-) and took care of me very well. It was a great visit and the problem diagnosed and taken care of. Thank-you!
WILLIAM R.
Submitted 05/09/17
Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff
Marsha H.
Submitted 05/08/17
Susan is awesome and thorough. And the other staff as well I don't remember names but the young ladies are always pleasant. Never a bad experience going to the office.
Curtis B.
Submitted 05/07/17
Service was fast and great. Very skillful and professional personnel
Aubrey C.
Submitted 05/03/17
On time, efficient and took care of the problem. Listened. Office was clean, up to date. Easy to schedule and prescriptions service was extremely helpful. I would recommend this office to friends
Jermain C.
Submitted 05/02/17
With Dr Cheney Chang he was able to assess my skin condition and recommend a solution in Less than 5 minutes, he is a great dermatologist.
Brenda B.
Submitted 04/26/17
Everyone was very pleasant and professional. There was no pain at all during the removal of my mole. Best of all, everything was done during ONE appointment. No need for an initial office visit, then come back to remove the mole, then come back to get the test results, etc. I was in and out in less than an hour.
Virginia H.
Submitted 04/25/17
I saw Cheney initially for my 6 month check up. He felt two places needed to be biopsied, one came back pre cancerous. The next appointment was to freeze that area. During both appointments he was very personable, answering questions and exhibiting extensive knowledge. I will continue to use this clinic.
Sharon M.
Submitted 04/25/17
Friendly staff Wait time was not bad Knowledgeable
Sara S.
Submitted 04/25/17
I did not have to wait for my appointment. My problems were resolved and my questions were answered. I felt that I was in caring, compassionate and competent hands. I will continue to use this office for my dermatological care.
Trisha G.
Submitted 04/22/17
I've been to many Derm's throughout my experience with melanoma. I felt very welcomed and like I was in wonderful hands with Dr Sedrak and Fatima. I'm very happy to have stumbled upon this practice in Katy.
LOUISE Z.
Submitted 04/21/17
My appointment was with Dr. Cheney. I appreciated his calm demeanor and efficiency. The assistants were both kind and professional as well. Amanda did a great job attending with the procedure.
Mara G.
Submitted 04/20/17
Thanks
Veronica W.
Submitted 04/17/17
I had a good experience, I was given a lot of information but Susan went over it as many times as needed so that I would understand. They made it easy for me and they told me that if I had anymore questions that I could call and they would answer them.
Morris C.
Submitted 04/14/17
Great service

Texas Dermatology is pleased to accept your insurance. Please remember that insurance coverage is a contract that exists between you and your insurer. Patients are responsible for copays, co-insurance, and deductibles under their specific insurance policy. It is the policy of Texas Dermatology to collect co-pays and deductible amounts at the time of service.

From the Texas Health Exchange - We accept the following:

  • BlueAdvantage HMO- (With Referral) BAV Network
  • Community Health Choice Marketplace

    Texas Dermatology is not contracted, and is therefore out of network for the following Texas exchange plans and any other exchange plan not specifically listed above:

  • AARP
    Aetna
    Aetna Medicare
    Ambetter
    Assurant Health
    Beech Street
    Blue Cross Blue Shield
    Care Improvement Plus
    Cigna
    Cigna Connect HMO
    Cigna-HealthSpring
    CoreSource
    Coventry Health Care
    First Health
    Galaxy Health Network
    Great West Health Care
    Our Locations

    Choose your preferred location